Hyacinth’s Triptych

Hyacinth is dead, so dead it has now taken the long ride down the garbage shoot. Well it is sad but I still have some images left to share the happy memories of the short time she lived with.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The images were shot using a soft focus and close up to create an abstract effect. The images work well separately but I also believe they are stronger arranged as a triptych.

hyacinth-tryptic-Full

Looking at the arrangement of the triptych it seems that the images are pieces of a puzzle put next to each other. You can make connections between each image seeing where they could join or match with your mind filling in the blanks.

To my regular readers it is no surprise that I have been enjoying these images and its subject matter. I hope you have enjoyed them too.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@aperture64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.

If there is anything you would like me to write a post about or any question please head to “What is Aperture64″ and leave a comment there.

4 thoughts on “Hyacinth’s Triptych

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

