Valentines Heart

valentine day insta

It is valentines day. Valentines pictures I find are quite hard to create while at the same time being different. There are a lot of generic red heart patterned images or images of couples happy together. Some images try to be comical as if they know that this day has become overly commercial.

For my image I decide to create a composite not of what valentines means to me (because it doesn’t mean that much) but what I think a modern valentines image could look like. I decided to go for paradise island with a drawing of a heart, created with a torch. I styled the image in with a faux Instagram filter.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@aperture64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.

If there is anything you would like me to write a post about or any question please head to “What is Aperture64″ and leave a comment there.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

