Lone Bench

Well Monday has come back around and this weekend I had some down time and relaxed a little. Which is code for I was dragged around shopping centers. It was good (I replaced my dead kindle and bought new shoes) and I feel refreshed.

The image below I tried to edit last night but I was so tired when I started I was just doing silly things (silliness can be fun though). I wanted this as a black and white image when I took it. I decided on black and white mainly because of the shadows falling on the path in front of the bench and to take advantage of the trees in background.

I edited the picture in Adobe Camera Raw and did some local adjustments including dodging and burning in Photoshop.

lone-bench-black-and-white

What do you think of the Image? Let me know in the comment box below.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@aperture64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.

2 thoughts on “Lone Bench

  1. It has a certain poignancy. Two benches, foreground and back, facing away from one another. A pleasant park – but everything is empty. Just the photographer. The viewer is left to make their own interpretation. Interesting.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

