Chapel in a Park

I have mentioned before that in Lodz there are loads of parks. They are not all big some of them are quite small. I think its great because it breaks up the city spreading nature and green among the grey buildings and a pleasant juxtaposition to some of the buildings in a varying states of disrepair.

chapel-in-the-park-bw-gold-toned

When taking my photography class on a photo walk to a park near our school we found this interesting structure in the park.
I had no idea what it is and asked my kids “What is this building?”
They weren’t sure but then one of them saw a baptism alter (?) and said that it was a chapel. This is possible band I would like to think its true.

Since churches in Poland are covered in gold i toned the shadows of the image with a gold tone  and left the highlights and midtones with a subtler tone. HDR image processed in Color Efex, toned in Photoshop.

Do you think it could be a chapel? Or do you know what it is?
Are there any interesting buildings in strange places in your city?

If you liked the post please share with others using your favorite social media site.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@aperture64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.

One thought on “Chapel in a Park

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

