Mushroom Season

Mushroom season usually takes place in September and October. The actually timing depends on the weather, as you need a dry period followed by a period of wet weather to create the damp condition that mushrooms need to grow.

Of course when I go mushroom picking I rarely pick mushrooms but photograph them. At the weekend I headed out on a mushroom picking expedition here is my motography journal I took.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All images have been uploaded on Instagram, were taken with the app Camera360 and “edited” in Instagram.

Picking mushrooms can be extremely dangerous if you don’t know what mushrooms to are edible and inedible, even by touching a poisonous mushroom and then eating without washing your hands can be dangerous. It is always a good idea to go with someone who knows what mushrooms are ok and not to eat or  take a guide with you.

If you liked the post please share with others using your favorite social media site.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@aperture64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

