Impossible Mountian

Once again I have been flexing my Illustrating muscles with the help of some inspiration from Chris Spooner.  You can see a time lapse of me working in the video below.

Impossible Mountain

The main illustration was drawn in Illustrator using the pen tool and then I used the gradient tool to colour the mountain.  I imported the drawing into Photoshop and added the sky and ground  as well as using brushes to add a little bit of detail, finally I added some texture.

Let me know what you think.

If you liked the post please share with others using your favourite social media site.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@aperture64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.

3 thoughts on “Impossible Mountian

  1. How do you make the lines intersect with the outline while also seperating them to fill them in with color later? Everytime I try to intersect lines it removes my anchor point. Also what do you under Pathfinder when you are done?

    • hi, at the beginning I am just using the pen tool to create lines and started each line at the an anchor point. However this just gave me a bunch of lines. Using the pathfinder allowed me to separate the lines and fill the areas with the gradient.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

