Different Ways Of Seeing A Tulip

I really didn’t know which shot to share, so I thought I would share my best from the shoot.
Tulip Red and Yellow-0917

With this image I really like the texture in the petals as well as the colour. the tight crop and focusing I think really works with this image as well.

Tulip Red and Yellow-0877

With this composition I focused on the centre of the flower to allow the head of the tulip to be the focal point while everything else falls away out of focus.

Tulip Red and Yellow-0895

A profile  shot but with a less tight crop, you still get the the texture in the petals and colour .

Tulip Red and Yellow-0903

A slight turn of the tulip and a higher angle letting you peak into the flower.

Out of all of them the last composition is my favourite. Which one do you like? Let me know in the comment section below.

Remember if you liked this post to; like, share and subscribe.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.
All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer.
For more information please read my Copyright Statement

8 thoughts on “Different Ways Of Seeing A Tulip

    • I do too, i think it is because of the slightly more interesting composition and just being able to see into the the flower itself.
      Thanks for taking the time to comment.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

