Return Of The Not So Secret Squirrel

Last year when walking in a park I was caught unawares by the “Not So Secret Squirrel”.
Well he returned or one of his friends did. I was out shooting for my Easter project (to be shared in due course) and was surprised to see a squirrel at arms length from me.

Return Of Secret Squirrel 1

ISO 800 160mm f5.6 1/160 Edited In Lightroom

 

He was a little skittish and would come close and then back quite far away. He was nearly always in motion, climbing or running around me.

 

Return Of Secret Squirrel 2

ISO800 160mm f8 1/125 Edited in Lightroom

 

There were a few moments when he stopped to dig or just look around.

 

Return Of Secret Squirrel 3

ISO800 160mm f8 1/200 Edited in Lightroom

 

This was my favourite shot of him before he ran off up a tree, I am sure to eat some well deserved nuts after his modeling.

Remember if you liked this post to; like, share and subscribe.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.
All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer.
For more information please read my Copyright Statement

4 thoughts on “Return Of The Not So Secret Squirrel

  1. Red Squirrels are so much more charismatic than the Grey Squirrels. The squirrel was the symbol of the Tufty Club, of which I was a proud member in primary school in the early 60s. The last shot is definitely the best. I wish we had them around here. I am surprised you got so close.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

