Monochrome Madness; Crocus

I had been a keen reader of Leanne Cole’s and Laura Macky’s Monochrome Madness. They set up the challenge to push themselves to produce the best black and white images they can and invited others to take part. Last week I bit the bullet and entered  the image below, Black and White image of two Crocues.

BW Crocus (1 of 1)

 

ISO200 50mm f1.8 1/1000 Edited in Lightroom

I decided to give the image a bit more of an infrared feel which bushed the lush reeds from a midtone grey all brighter, this also worked in isolating flowers creating a natural vignette.

If you want to check out other bloggers monochrome madness images you can here.

Let me know what you think, be it positive or negative, in the comment box below.

Remember if you liked this post to; like, share and subscribe.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.
All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer.
For more information please read my Copyright Statement

7 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness; Crocus

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

