Monochrome Madness; I can see you

This shot is my contribution to Leanne Cole’s and Laura Macky’s Mono Madness where all of the images entered will be shown on Leanne’s Blog 

ISO800 50mm F/16 1/125

ISO800 50mm F/16 1/125

This picture came about unexpectedly. I was setting up a still life shot with some snail shells and this snail came alive and started moving. I had to move the camera quick as the snail moved around my set up, really I was spraying and praying. There were not many worthwhile shots after he had gone back in his shell. With this shot I love his eye looking around really sharp while everything else is little softer.

I processed the image in lightroom converting it to black and white and then used colour effects to add some microcontrast and vignette.

As usually comments are welcomed be them positive or negative, let me know what you think in the comment box below.

  If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below. All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer. For more information please read my Copyright Statement

12 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness; I can see you

    • At first I was quite disappointed as the the image wasn’t very sharp then i noticed that the eye and i was like wow. yes he did get a modeling fee, although it wasn’t monetary it was some lettuce .

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

