Photoshop Sunday; V for

I was flexing my Photoshop muscles again today. I was browsing the web and I saw a cool idea for a photoshoped image. It was of a model trapped in an abstract v shape. This instantly got me thinking about an abstract poster for the comic book series “V for Vendetta”, of Evey Hammond being represented by a model.

V-for-vendetta

The original picture is in a fact a stock image for Fotolia. I used abstract brushes to blend her into the background and then another texture to create the V shape. I also used a hair brush to add some black hair. To insure the toning was even, I converted the image to black and white and then used Selective Colour to tone the image. The process took about 90 mins to complete with some backward and forwarding with brush work.

Have you done anything interesting in Photoshop recently? Let me know in the comments below.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below. All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer. For more information please read my Copyright Statement

2 thoughts on “Photoshop Sunday; V for

  1. No PS skills here. I’m still so new to editing that I have difficulties getting my watermark to come out correctly 🙂 But I have a little free program that I am learning to play with. Beautiful work on this piece, thank you for sharing the background behind the work.

    • Photoshop does have a learning curve and I learnt just be following tutorials on the web. This is the best way to learn as you can repeat them and tweak them with something from another tutorial.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

