18th Century Big Brother

ISO 800 f/4.5 1/40 32mm

ISO 800 f/4.5 1/40 32mm Edited in Lightroom

I was walking around this lovely old house and noticed this really odd feature in the corner of the room. Looking up I saw that in all four corners of the room there was this feature with a mirror in the middle. From any point in the room you can see a refection of that corner of the room. The original owner of the house must have been a little paranoid and I wonder what the house would have looked like if he had built it in our CCTV/NSA surveillance culture.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below. All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer. For more information please read my Copyright Statement

4 thoughts on “18th Century Big Brother

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

