Fruits of Autumn

 

Fruits of Autumn

ISO250 f/11 1/25 with flash 50mm + 13mm extension tube

Recently I finished reading John Saturnall’s Feast by Lawrence Norfolk. The book is a great autumn read following the history of a boy who becomes a cook of a Lords house. One of the best parts of the story was when he started creating magnificent dishes from frugal means. On saturday while visiting a castle in a nearby town old chestnuts were falling from the tree of a church yard and the first thought that came to mind was the Chestnut Bread from Lawrence’s Book. Of course I gathered up the chestnuts and brought them home, to photograph not cook.

Remember if you liked this post to; like, share and subscribe.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below. All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer. For more information please read my Copyright Statement

 

9 thoughts on “Fruits of Autumn

    • At my school they are collected to make little people with the peel being used as hats. I used to play conkers but I think health and safety regs might stop them now.

    • The aroma always reminds me of Christmas markets. They are quite pretty once opened, I would have prefered to have found ones that were still green, although I made do with what I coukd find.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

