Before and After Forum; The Votes Are In

The Before and After forum is organised by Stacy Fischer, it is a place where amateurs as well as seasoned photographers explain the wow and how about their photo and editing decision.You can read more here about how to take part.

Two weeks ago I mentioned in a round up post of my contributions to the “before and after forum”, that for the 6 month (26th week) anniversary of the forum we would be doing something different. Stacy had us all submit images that were then  voted on. Now the votes have all been counted and verified, the “winning image” that we will all be editing is by Karen Chengelis of a river front.

Riverfront

Photo by Karen Chengelis who is the sole owner and posted here as part of The Before and After Forum

Looking at the picture I can think of a few approaches to editing, my first thought is to take it from being a photo and turn it into a painting, maybe a watercolour or possibly a pastel image.
Most definitely though I will need to work on the sky to fill in the blown out highlights caused by the sun shining through and maybe exaggerate this using the light ray technique that I have used before on the forum. Both colour and black and white would work well. Possibly colour would be stronger if I was to use some colour theory to harmonise them.

My creative juices are really flowing, I can’t wait to get started and see what everyone else will do.

 

Remember if you liked this post to; like, share and subscribe.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below. All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer. For more information please read my Copyright Statement

 

 

One thought on “Before and After Forum; The Votes Are In

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

