Weekly Photo Challenge; Symmetry

When I first started blogging on WordPress I took part in the weekly photo challenge. After a few weeks I kind of stopped, as I was doing some other things. I have come to the decision that I will attempt to take part in them again.

This week’s theme is Symmetry and I decided to visit nature; what better place to find symmetry. I had taken some pictures of daisies last year but none of them were truly symmetrical. Using the power of Photoshop I played god and redesigned nature. I wanted something more though, I used a cool idea from Spoongraphics to give a painted effect. In the past when I have used this it has given me nice smooth tones in the out of focus areas and sharp lines in areas that are in focus.

Symmetry

A thing is symmetrical if there is something you can do to it so that after you have finished doing it, it looks the same as before.
Herman Weyl

For those of you who have been following my contribution to the One Four Challenge, and my debates about the square crop; this picture had to have the square crop due to the way I made it symmetrical.

Let me know in the comments what you think or just say hi.

Remember if you liked this post to; like, share and subscribe.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below. All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer. For more information please read my Copyright Statement

26 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge; Symmetry

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

