An Orchid Splendor

an orchid splendor

 

I don’t have much to say as the splendor of the orchid speaks for itself.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Remember if you liked this post to; like, share and subscribe.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@apertureF64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below. All images are the Copyright of Benjamin Rowe , ALL RIGHTS Reserved unless credited to another photographer. For more information please read my Copyright Statement

9 thoughts on “An Orchid Splendor

  1. Orchids are so beautiful, two of mine have just started to come into bloom again so I am looking forward to taking photos of them again. This looks really good against the black, did you just place black card behind one flower to isolate it?

    • To be honest Karen there is a bit of trickery here. I photographed the orchid against a white background and the stem was in the way on the right. I removed it in photoshop and was left with a white background. Still not impressed in lightroom I converted the picture to black and white, inverted the curves to get the black background and the added colour back with split toning.

      I am glad it tooks real and not computer fakery. 🙂

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

