Editing More Mushrooms

I have been shooting a mushroom picking project for quite a few years now and have now got a good collection of images. Through I may hold off for one more year before saying the project is complete. Originally the project was all in colour so I shot everything with colour in mind. Recently however I have come to feel that black and white is in my opinion a better toning for the images. I have come to the decision to re-edit all of these images. To make the project feel coherent I am experimenting with the best toning workflow that will work with all images. It also means that I get to look through everything again because some images i discarded before will work perfectly now. Black Mushrooms

The above image is a new one that I have shot. The real problem with the image was the depth of field as the background was quite distracting and I wanted the mushrooms to be isolated against it. I spent quite a while shooting to seeing which focus point was best. In this image the front mushroom is a little soft but the other two are nice and sharp.

Processed solely in lightroom.

Let me know what you think.

If you liked the post please share with others using your favourite social media site.

If you wish to get notifications when I post on my blog, you can follow me on Twitter@aperture64, on Facebook.com/aperturesixtyfour or alternatively be emailed by subscribing below.

Let Me Know Your Thoughts, I Know You Have Some

